Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2016-06-30 - 5:32 a.m.

They said I didn't love You enough
I was a kid tempted,
enchanted by this earth You've created
long before my birth
I was such an ungrateful brat

They say I haven't loved You enough
I don't do what they do
I'm not their ideal kind too
Just one quick look at me and they've decided
that what they know is already and always true

They say I still don't love You enough
I'm still wasting my time
crossing Your lines
committing such sinful crimes

I still love You
although I've been bad
and perhaps still am
I know I still haven't much to do
Believe me, I am sad
because who are they to damn?

You know I'm trying
and still struggling
I don't have to tell them everything
I just need Your help
like I always do in my every step

Please, don't give up on me,
even when they say I may be bound for hell in eternity...

R.

Writer@work.

(Jakarta, 26/6/2016 - 3:15 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!