Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2015-08-19 - 1:49 p.m.

I sometimes get writing ideas in class. Once we were discussing and reviewing gerunds and nouns, where we used these eight (8) feeling-related questions out of the book we used that day:

1. What makes you happy?
2. What depresses you?
3. What creeps you out?
4. What annoys / angers you?
5. What stresses you out?
6. What helps you to relax?
7. What scares you?
8. What makes you giggle?

We ended up playing the guessing game, where each of us would have to write a list of our own answers based on those questions. We weren't allowed to put numbers on each, so it wouldn't be a dead giveaway when we took turns showing our list to each other. The question must start with something like "Does _____________ (fill in the blank) make you feel happy?" or "_____________ (fill in the blank) scares you, doesn't it?"

Once all answers on the list were correctly guessed, the owner of the list decided the winner. The owner also had to explain why they answered those questions that way for each question.

Okay, so here's my list - and I'll let you guess which one answers which question:

GETTING PAID
WATCHING FUNNY VIDEOS
DEATH OF LOVED ONES
BEING UNFORGIVEN
HYPOCRITES
PRAYING/MEDITATING
DRAMA KINGS AND QUEENS
PAYING BILLS

I'm sure some of them are easy to guess, but the real answers (and reasons!) will be revealed on the next entry.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!