Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-08-16 - 12:35 a.m.

What do you see?
I'm not the same person I used to be.
A lot has changed in me,
but we're still okay - aren't we?

There's that usual sweetness in your steel blue eyes.
I guess it's always been your warm, yet mysterious smile.
I'm glad I didn't have to lie.
I'm thankful that, at least, I can still see you for a while.

How I wish I could always protect you,
even when you don't need me to,
and even when there's not much I can do.
You know I hate to see you so blue.

It's just reality between us.
Should I feel crushed?
Perhaps you're the hero who doesn't have to save my life.
Maybe I shouldn't wish for you to help me strive.

You know what's true.
Sometimes love comes and strikes in funny ways to you...

R.

(Jakarta, 11/8/2014 - 4:30 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!