Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-08-14 - 7:52 a.m.

There's something in your sweet, mysterious smile tonight
- leaving me wondering why.
Steel Blue Eyes, are we okay?
Does this mean you're not angry with me?

Still, your steel blue eyes are guarded.
Is it only because your working day has gotten you jaded?
What is it that you're trying to say?

Have you read what I have left for you?
Is it a scary, unexpected confession?
Perhaps you're silently wishing
it was just a figment of your imagination.

I don't know.
Your expression doesn't really show.
Maybe it's okay.
Maybe you just want us to stay this way.
Perhaps I should just pretend that note never existed
or that I've never written it.

Perhaps this is just a scary phase I'm going through,
knowing soon that I'll be missing you...

R.

(Jakarta,6/8/2014 - 3:00 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!