Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-07-28 - 6:41 p.m.

I�ve never asked for any of this.
I don�t want any disastrous bliss.
Why...oh, why?
Why does this have to make me want to cry?

Should I cover this up with a lie?
Now I�m haunted by your steel blue eyes.
They say I should let you know.
Just tell you that I love you so.

But I don�t want these feelings to grow.
Why does this have to be love?
Reality�s been complicated enough.
God knows I�m not always that tough.

I�m still haunted by your steel blue eyes.
What would you do if this you realised?
Would I scare you like obsessed stalkers do?
Would you even feel the same way too?

I don�t know how to make of it.
I hate how it�s eating me up, bit by bit.
How do I get to look at you now, without wanting to cry?
I have to keep reminding myself that I�m not going to die.

Now I still have the time to admire your steel blue eyes.
Let the rest of these remaining days be blessed by your myterious smile.
If only I could give you what you need, probably the world?
Well, even when I�m just an ordinary girl.

I fear our chances are odd.
That�s why I can�t promise you a lot.
Bear in mind, when it�s time for you to walk out this door,
there�s someone behind you who still wishes to see you more.

I�m not selfish enough to ask you to stay.
Reality�s taught me to accept things that don�t go my way.
All I ever want is for you to be happy,
even if I have to set you free...

R.

(Jakarta, 27/7/2014 � 12:00 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!