Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-07-19 - 8:56 p.m.

Silence is always easy.
Just shut your mouth and say nothing.
Don't we know that already?
Silence can be perfect for anything.

Silence can be suffocating.
How can you expect me to only see?
What do you think?
What makes you believe that I'd always just let it be?

"Some things are better left unsaid,"
that's what you believe.
But I feel far from glad,
way even farther than relieved.

How do you expect these scars to heal
by denying their morbid existence?
Can you still differ what's real?
Have you gone way too far beyond your feigned ignorance?

You're right.
Silence is easy.
Cowards know nothing of a fair fight.
God, I hope that'll never be me!

R.

(Jakarta,12/7/2014 - 9:35 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!