Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-06-29 - 9:57 p.m.

Forgive me.
I think I�ve just reached a breaking point here.
I know it�s kind of scary.
The old ghosts of the past have returned, I fear.

I�m sorry.
You�ve never seen me cry before.
I�m silently battling my self-despondency.
I�m afraid I can�t take this anymore.

Don�t worry.
I hate to be the cause of your frown.
I�ll try to go back to the old, high-spirited me.
I don�t want another meltdown.

Still, no promises.
I don�t want to swear I�ll never let anyone down.
I wish I were free from mental trials and crises,
but we all know some wishes are useless.

It�s just �one of those days�.
I�ll find a way to be okay.
May God help me to escape these personal demons
for I never want them to return and just stick around...

R.

(Jakarta, 23/6/2014 � 7:30 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!