Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-06-29 - 9:20 p.m.

I�d never expected that I�d be experiencing these mixed emotions again soon. Way too soon, I think, but it�s unavoidable. There�s no turning back now, so I won�t. Life is short and full of surprises too.

After my sudden meltdown two Saturdays ago, Tony B. switched my classes with Handra�s. It�s going to be all teens� classes for me for a while � and it�s okay. I thanked him again last Tuesday night after work and he only smiled and gave me a big hug as always.

�Nah, I thank you.�

Very well, then. Honestly, I felt relieved.

I attended the writers� club last Wednesday night. (My new, more recent after-work regular activity � suggested by my friend Michele.) �Pride� was the theme of the night and I ended up writing about Dad and reading it aloud. A lot of them had thought it was good, but also very sad. (I�d almost made Jill cry � because before everyone turned up for the meeting, she and I had got there first and shared our stories.) Hariz looked a bit startled when he was told that it wasn�t a fiction.

Oh, well. Once again, that�s life. That�s all there is to it.

I�ve always liked Craig, the head of the marketing team from the central office. He�s a nice lad, inside and out. He�s also a proud, loving family man. (He�s married and has a daughter.) He�s very funny and laid-back too.

That�s why I�d nearly cried in front of him when we said goodbye and he wished me luck. He kissed my cheek the way Tony B. often does, warm and fatherly. I told him I�d already offered the team my service in freelance, article/content writing.

�Thank you.� Craig smiled and winked at me. After he left, I had to escape into the pantry alone to cry. I actually don�t want to leave them, but I know I just can�t stay there any longer. I�d go crazy. It�s not really them; it�s me. I need to be (set?) free.

Oh, well. This is life.

I�d finally got to see D. one last time on Friday night after work. He�d been busy packing when I texted him from outside the building. (No, I�m not the type who will simply stand in front of a guy�s apartment and ask to be invited in, even if he�s my best friend. I�m old-fashioned that way.)

Then he came out with that familiarly dazzling smile on his sweet, handsome face. We hugged, we talked, and we had dinner somewhere nearby. I handed him the farewell gift I�d made especially for him and thank God he liked it so much. It was nothing fancy nor costly, just something I�d made myself. It was a booklet of comic strips I�d drawn and some poems I wrote. That was all.

Basically, I just wanted him to know how I�ve seen him and will always remember him. He�s actually a real sweetheart to me. No matter how much he has annoyed me in the past, I just can never stay mad at him. He�s been around to cheer me up too, especially after Dad died.

Anyway, I�m glad that I�ve finally said all those things I needed to say to D. We�ll be staying in touch, of course. (Thank God for the internet!) I�m surely going to miss him so much, my �crazy, baby-brotherly best friend�, but I�ve got to move on too...

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!