Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-06-07 - 10:42 p.m.

I see you with my open eyes.
It doesn't take long to realise
you're the kind who believe you're all that,
but I think you're just sad.

You sit on your made-up throne,
claiming true power is yours alone,
telling people around what to do,
believing their existence is only to please you.

I've seen you with my open, weary eyes.
I'm now too tired to put my loathing in disguise.
Call me stupid, call me ignorant.
I've been here too long; my energy's been well-spent.

Now I see myself with an open mind.
I deserve my own happiness to - and that's what I will find!

R.

(Jakarta, 27/5/2014 - 9:35 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!