Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-06-07 - 9:48 p.m.

I've had to stay away from Girusi for a while. I'm sorry, I still can't get over that night. I guess I'm still upset, although probably not as furious as before. I mean, what for? It's not even worth it.

Call this my 'cooling off' period or some sort. Let's just face it: we all need that sometimes. We're only human.

Don't worry, I'll be civil when I see her. I know how to be. However, I'll also keep my careful distance just for my sake. Hopefully that'll be a lesson for her. Hopefully she'll learn.

If not? Ask me if I care. Sometimes one's got to be cruel to be kind.

How did it feel for me to teach on Saturday with the hangover after that night and the drama? Awful. Tony B. and I had agreed that it was something we'd never want to do again. (He'd unusually shown up late with red, bleary eyes that D. would've been proud if he'd been there too, hehe. D. was away in Lombok.)

I was glad that Girusi didn't join Indri and I going to the book fair after work. Even if she could sense my uneasiness towards her, I wouldn't even care.

I bought two books and went home. I had dinner with Ma and we exchanged stories. I played with my nephews and niece for the rest of that weekend.

On Wednesday, I received an email from another company I'd applied to: they said they wanted to hire me. YAY!

I'd finally worked up the courage to tell my GM on Friday. How was it? She was amazingly - and surprisingly - supportive.

That means, I'll be starting my new content-writing job in July. I haven't told the rest of my team yet, but soon I will. I have to.

I'm sure there'll be objections. Some people might accuse me of being selfish and an easy quitter. Well, guess what? I don't care anymore. This is my life and I need to live it my way. I'm tired of being expected to prove the world just how tough I am (supposed to be). I deserve to be happy.

If the management wishes to carry on with the nasty office politics, then be my guest. I know office politics basically exists everywhere, but I'd just like to minimize the influence on me.

I've also started joining another writers' club. We meet every Wednesday night at eight at Anomali Cafe, Setiabudi One. I've attended my very first session with them and it was fun. I want to do it again.

Surprisingly, it was not such a difficult decision for me. I didn't even flinch.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!