Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-06-05 - 11:12 p.m.

Please don't start a fight.
I just need us to get along tonight.
I know we've never really treated each other right,
but let's not attract the crowd.

We're both too tired.
This same old game has worn us out.
This has gone way beyond our doubts.
Perhaps it's time that we both stopped.

By tomorrow, we won't be seeing each other.
I don't know, maybe it's for the better.
Perhaps we're not meant to be together
when all we do is keep on hurting one another.

Not tonight,
when this will be my last.
Your crying won't make everything alright.
Why don't we just move on fast?

Maybe distance is the only way out.
Maybe you're the one I'll have to learn to live without...

R.

(31/5/2014 - 3:30 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!