Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-05-29 - 12:30 p.m.

"Am I strong enough to walk on water?
Smart enough to come out in the rain?
Or am I a fool, going where the wind blows?"

("Going Where The Wind Blows" - Mr.Big)

Last Sunday, I didn't come home. Everybody in the family went to my Uncle Asoka and Aunt Ria's place in Warung Buncit, so that's where I went too. I was warmly welcomed by 3Gs - Ganesh-ku, Gyan-ku, and Gira-ku. My two little nephews and niece ran into my open arms altogether, which is always nice.

"BIBIII!!!"

Unfortunately, by the time I returned to my rented room at night, I suddenly fell sick. My migraine attacked me again that I had to call in sick on Monday.

Angie texted - and emailed me, saying that her employer wanted to see me sometime this week.

Oh, wow. That quick?

I stole a Wednesday morning for a quick interview there - and it seemed fine. One thing is for sure, though:

Since this company is much closer to my rented room than the other one, I might possibly take their offer. Besides, they also offer more writing projects (not translating). Even better if they pay the same, or perhaps just a bit more.

I don't know. We'll see.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!