Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-05-26 - 5:56 p.m.

I couldn't really sleep well last Friday night. I'd stayed awake until around two in the morning, going online.

There's a new teacher at the school...again. His name's Justin and he's from Brighton. Kind of short, but he's got a nice voice and a nice smile. We only talked briefly.

By the way, guess what? I've decided to try out for another singing audition this year. The last one was a disaster, because I had to back off due to my post-dental surgery.

And the audition is in September. I'm already craving for another karaoke session, but I'm sure there'll be time for that.

Angie had emailed me the first task from her employer - two sample articles. I'd already finished them and emailed her back.

Should I stay or should I go? Am I doing the right thing? Why do I still have these second thoughts?

Is this even normal? I've never done something this quick before...

C'est la vie, right? Whatever will be, will be...

Niko cancelled our meeting at the book fair, so we'll simply have to re-schedule. (My synopsis is still a mess.)

D's away for a week in Lombok now. We walked home together after teaching last Saturday.

"So when will I get to see you again?"

I shrugged, silently wondering about that strange question.

"I'm always around."

D smiled at me, beaming. (Oh, God. Why do I often feel like I'm going to miss that sweet, boyish smile of his that I might start to cry if I can't help myself?)

Then we held each other's hands gingerly for a while. I tip-toed to give him a brief hug and he bent down to hug me back. (Have I mentioned to you that he's very tall?)

"We can still text each other," he said softly, almost earnestly. I nodded and smiled at him.

"Of course." Then I added,"I'd like to give you something before June 27."

"Thank you." That smile again. Then we let go of each other's hands as he started walking away. He was still looking at me with that smile on his face.

"Assalamu 'alaikum."

"Wa 'alaikum salam." I smiled again and waved at him, before he turned around and walked away. Then I walked to another direction, back to my rented room.

Best friends. Brother and sister - that's how we will always be to each other...

Okay, time to start creating his farewell gift, then.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!