Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-03-23 - 4:58 p.m.

My personal fortress has been ruined.
I think that's what happened.
I've pushed aside those dark thoughts and feelings,
pretending they all died within.

My isolated castle now sounds more like a legend forgotten.
Is it really gone?
Has it actually been non-existent?
Has it always been a figment of my imagination?

I am out in the open,
unarmed and unprepared.
Where is my weapon?
Is it weakness to feel scared?

Should I rebuild these walls,
even after all have turned to rubble?
Do I need to crawl,
if I ever sense any more trouble?

What do I do without any proper shield?
How will I survive in this new battlefield?
For too long, I have banished the possibility of a prince charming.
A knight in shining armour sounds as lovely as a mere illusion.

Perhaps not every girl is meant to be a princess.
I despise even the thought of becoming a damsel-in-distress.
Very well, then.
Let's see how far I can go just to be the last to stand...

No one's coming to my rescue.
No problem, for I'm still going to be around.
This is the only I can do,
because I have to stand my ground.

R.

(Jakarta, 16/3/2014 - 12:00 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!