Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-03-15 - 10:35 a.m.

I'd rather go out in the rain
allowing cold drops of water to wash away the pain.
Although there's not even a single scratch on me,
I'm talking about what you can't really see.

"But you're going to get sick!"
You're right; oh, how I hate my weaknesses that stick.
I know you want to shelter me with your umbrella,
just like that song by Rihanna*.

I'm sorry.
It's still hard for me to open up more easily.
They say old habits are hard to die.
Still, I hate it when you have to see me cry.

That's why I'd rather go out in the rain.
Don't ask me why.
I'm too tired to lie.
All I know is this:
I do not wish for the sight of me in tears
to cause you so much pain and fears.

R.

(Jakarta,11/3/2014 - 9:25 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!