Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-02-28 - 2:24 p.m.

"Maybe tomorrow find my way home..."

(Stereophonics)

Weekend's coming. Time flies. A lot of stuff are happening so fast, as usual. There are also many things to do. One must stick to their 'first things first' methodology.

And I'm not feeling too good, somehow. How strange.

No, it's not that I'm unwell again...or anything as such. I'm not talking about being ill. (Thank God, hopefully not. Not even one of these days, I'm afraid!)

I'm feeling kind of...jittery. Nervous. I've never thought that the term 'too much excitement' would be true until now. It is, indeed. It's like too much caffeine. You can't hardly stand still. You want to jump, skip, and hop around all you like - as if your energy is endless.

You want to laugh and cry...at exactly the same time.

Alright, I seriously need to calm down - probably go easy on the coffee as well.

An irony is when you're ready to meet an important person by dressing up well and it gets cancelled. However, once you do, the rain has somehow ruined your presentable-looking appearance into a soaked-looking college kid...

...and the other person happens to be seriously attractive.

So yeah, that's how I met one of my future colleagues that Thursday morning. It took place in one of the fanciest hotel lounges in this city.

It went well, I think. We had quite a good laugh. Dr.Al (well, let's just call him that) helped me to get the overall idea on what we're going to be working on once I start my new job with them on March 17.

Things to do this weekend? The wedding and that special family event to honour the memory of Dad.

I have to admit that both occasions might possibly take up some of my emotional capacity. I'm not sure how I'll be dealing with that.

Maybe tomorrow, indeed, find my way home...

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!