Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-02-27 - 2:33 p.m.

Daddy's warrior princess shouldn't cry,
no matter how much her heart breaks.
She can only try
through every breath she takes.

"Shame on you!
Cry-baby!
You're supposed to know what to do.
No choice but strong you must be."

But Daddy, it's hard to lie.
I can't always be fake.
Don't ask me why.
Reality can always give you quite a shake.

"Damsels-in-distress are as good as dead.
Please, remember!
How could you forget?
You're supposed to remain stronger than ever!"

Well, I'm sorry.
I guess this role is difficult to bear.
I can't always be what you want me to be.
I'm not a coward; I'm just scared.

Your voice grows distant in my head,
as I stare at the mirror.
A reminder that makes me sad,
something I've never realised before:

Did you always look like that when you cried?
(Am I still a proud warrior?)
Did you always win every fight?
(Then what are these useless feelings for?)

Daddy's warrior princess?
Me?
Well, how am I to be?

R.

(Jakarta, 22/2/2014 - 10:15 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!