Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-02-16 - 6:54 p.m.

How was my visit to the dentist�s? It was quick. The dental surgery was painful, although not as agonizing as I�d feared it would be. Perhaps because that wasn�t my first. I�d had another one on the right part of my lower jaw pulled out two years ago.
The dentist � a nice, friendly guy � had tried to calm me down and cheer me up with a rather corny joke. He said I was too tense. (Of course, I was nervous.)
�Relax, take it easy.�
Easy for you to say, I thought glumly. You�re not the one sitting and helplessly anticipating � with your mouth wide open. Thank God for Novocaine, though.
�Easy...almost there...almost out...and...ahh.� The dentist had that look and smile of triumph on his face as he finally pulled my wisdom tooth out. It was pretty big, surprisingly � white but half-covered with blood. Eww.
�It�s a girl!�
Ha-ha, very funny, doc.
Everyone seemed to be mighty impressed...and horrified that I still went to work that Friday despite the aching pain in my stitched gum. (By then, the Novocaine had already worn off and there was that crawling sensation inside my mouth. Ugh.)
After a serious and quite a long consideration, I�ve finally made up my mind:
I�m taking that translating job. I�ve already signed, scanned, and emailed back the contract. My boss won�t be too happy with my decision, but she has no legal rights to stop me from giving up my weekdays of work. I only work there part-time, remember? She can�t stop me.
Besides, I�m still going to be teaching there on Saturdays only. That should be enough, eh?
I also can�t wait for Mark and Tiara�s wedding next month. I�m sure it�ll be a sweet reunion and we�ll all be having an awesome time there.
R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!