Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-02-12 - 2:26 p.m.

You remind me of him.
I've never realised it before,
until the day he walked out this door
to an afterlife I could never imagine.

You remind me of him.
You don't talk much,
but what you do says a lot.
You've always been so kind to me.

You remind me of him.
You care about everybody,
even when some are too blind to see.
You're like the unsung hero.

You remind me so much of him.
The books you lend;
from you I learn,
even our challenging discussions
and light conversations.

Maybe I just miss him.
I know I don't make much sense.
It is hard to pretend
when these feelings rush like river-streams.

You may think I'm silly.
Oh, if only you knew.
Perhaps I just haven't gotten over the grief,
or there's a father figure in you...

(for T.B.)

R.

(Jakarta, 11/2/2014 - 8:54 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!