Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-02-12 - 1:31 p.m.

First of all, I had a fun Sunday. I'm glad I went to Bandung with my co-workers and...well, their partners too. The crew that day? Tony B. and his girlfriend Risna. Duma and her boyfriend David. Mr. and Mrs.Sweetman (Vince and Vinny). Girusi and her friend Ella. Dillah. Two hired drivers for the day. Deniz.

And of course, yours truly.

We went there by two cars. Tony B., Risna, Girusi, Ella, and me were in Girusi's car. (The rest were in Dillah's car.) We went to various places, from bakeries (Prima Rasa and Kartika Rasa), a local diner (Bawean), a coffee-shop (Two Cents), and watching angklung performances and other dances at Mang Udjo's art community Saung Angklung. Then we had dinner at a cafe called The Kiosk, before returning to Jakarta at night.

We'd also met up and hung out together with our Bandung crew: Okeu and Mike. Somewhere along the way, we also got to know Kika.

There were also funny moments, because we often joked around with each other that day. Like how Deniz had promised me he'd call me at 5:00 am to wake me up, but I ended up ringing him at 5:30 for the same reason. (It was all because Dillah and Vince were voicing out their worry in our WA char group.)

The weather was fine all day and night, thankfully. Not too chilly, not too hot. Not too humid as well. It was mild. Perfect.

I loved it. If only Jakarta could be like that everyday...

There's a problem, though. My wisdom tooth keeps sticking out like crazy and it hurts. I've just gone to the dentist's today and my dental surgery is on Friday morning.

In other words: forget audition. Ugh.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!