Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-02-06 - 5:24 p.m.


Students:"Where have you been? We didn't see you for two weeks!"


Me: (draws my family tree):


ROY --- WATI

|

|

-----------------------

| | |

DIRA RUBY ALDI


"Okay, this is my family. Can you tell me who Roy is?"


Students:"FATHER!"


Me: (smiles)"Good." (draws a man's face and writes the word "SICK" under it) "This is my father."


Students:"He's sick?"


Me: (smiles a little sadly this time) "Not anymore now." (adds a 'halo' above the man's head)


Students:"Oh."


Student1:"So, there are only mother, sister, brother, and you?"


Me:"That's right."


Student2:"Does that mean your daddy's in heaven now?"


Me: (smiles while fighting back tears) "Let's pray for that, okay?"


Students:"Okay."


Me: "Can you guys do me a favour?" (watches the students nod) "When you see your fathers, give them a very big hug, okay?"


Students: "Okay."


R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!