Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-02-02 - 1:28 a.m.

A secondhand trauma
in this urban drama.
Check out the latest news.
It�s more than enough to frighten you.

They say: �Relax.
It doesn�t always have to be about us.
Just look away.
Pretend everything�s okay.�

What if it�s our turn
to suffer the burn?
�Oh, if you�re struck,
just call it a bad luck.�

Really?
Are they kidding me?
Have we become fully consumed by apathy?
Has this world gone completely crazy?

Apparently, the old man was right.
He used to tell me to put up my best fight.
We�re mostly on our own out there.
Not everyone will always care.

This city preys upon the weak.
Once in a while, be an angry freak.
Be ready for every unexpected beat.
Perhaps they�ll leave you alone walking down these streets...

R.

(Jakarta, 30/1/2014 � 9:00 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!