Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-01-29 - 12:57 a.m.

Last Saturday, I hung out with Mz.D and Gigi at BP. It felt good after a while. I needed that. Having stayed home too long after the funeral had almost driven me nuts.
We�re planning to meet again on Chinese New Year. We�re probably going to watch Barongsai Festival (where the dragons dance) at PIM.
I�m sure it�s going to be fun. I�m also going to look for more stories to write this year. Lisa J. from The Globe suggested that I give it a try emailing my writing, because the newspaper accepts stories from all citizen journalists/freelance writers/bloggers/columnists around the world.
It�s about time I worked for it.
Last Sunday I went to Kinara again for a brunch with my fellow colleagues and acquaintances. It�s an annual thing arranged by Vince.
Last year, Nova and her long-term partner Colm attended. Not this year, though, which was too bad. I�d wanted to personally congratulate them both because they�d just gotten engaged last Christmas.
This year, who turned up? Vince and Vinny, of course. Tony B. and his girlfriend Risna. Hellen and her Dutch husband. (Sorry I didn�t catch his name.) Steph and her fiance Blair. Scott and Miranda. Duma and her boyfriend David. Alex, Opi, and their cute, one-year-old baby daughter Aisha.
Just for couples? Hmm, not really. Girusi, Sarcastic Patrick (SP), and I are singles.
It was a fun, easy Sunday. I�m glad I turned up there, because I�d finally gotten to see Aisha for the very first time. She�s so cute, just like my niece Gira-ku!

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!