Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-01-14 - 11:06 p.m.

What do you see?
Can you show me?
I�m not sure I�m ready
to prepare for whatever is meant to be.

So what�s the verdict?
This waiting is making me sick.
Where will he go from here?
How do we accept that without any fear?

Is that what limbo feels like?
The uncertain, in-between?
I�m trying to look alright,
as I silently suppress this urge to scream.

I don�t know how I�m supposed to feel.
I don�t even want this to be real.
Still, they keep saying that patience is a virtue,
even when I�ve got nothing left to do.

Pray, they say.
Hopefully it can buy another day
for him to make amends,
for us to fight to the last stand.

My Great King,
I don�t know what else to think.
I�ve got no energy nor bravery left.
It feels they�ve all gone bereft.

I feel empty,
unsure of what to see
but I have to be ready
for whatever is meant to be...

R.

(Jakarta, 14/1/2014 � 3:35 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!