Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-01-06 - 3:32 p.m.

I'm tired of arguing with you.
You always do whatever you want to do.
You think it's alright,
especially since this society is mostly on your side.

I've heard more than enough of you,
so why do I even still need to argue?
You always have to be right.
You just need to have all the spotlight.

I'm tired.
Really, trying to please you has gotten me stranded.
It's not even a well-paid job.
I think it's time for me to stop.

"Oh, but you still need me,"
you remark with sick, twisted glee.
"Without me, how can you be happy?
Trust me, they'll never set you free.
They won't even take you seriously."

To the proud, 'VISUAL' creature:
I don't think I'll ever fit in your perfect picture.
To me, it looks so blurred.
I can't trust your eyes, so I'd rather walk away from your idealistic little world.

You think I'm being too critical.
Well, well, well - look who's in denial.
You say I'm too picky.
Now I'm wondering if you've gone crazy.

Aren't you tired of trying to seek for my approval?
Good, that makes the two of us.
I suppose we'll never see eye-to-eye.
When it comes down to principles, you know I can't lie.

Believe what you like,
while I'm giving up this useless fight.
To you, I'm never right.
From now on, it's best that you be out of sight.

I know I'll never be your version of a picture-perfect beauty,
but I'm not sorry for being me.
I don't even care that you think I'm ugly.
With or without you, I still run my life
and choose to be happy!

R.

(Jakarta, 5/1/2014 - 10:56 am)

http://www.guyspeak.com/answers/how-do-mean-feel-about-really-bad-scars-on-a-woman-like-disfiguring-body-scars-i-asked-this-question/

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!