Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-01-03 - 2:05 p.m.

There are questions
right there in your deep, dark brown eyes.
They're wondering about my silence:
"Why?"

Every day we meet,
exchanging smiles.
You kindly greet me
and we talk for a while.

Still, those questions linger
probably like the cold winter
back in your hometown
as you try to conceal your frown.

How do I tell you
what's been troubling me?
I hate to share you these blues,
when I only want to make you happy.

Please, don't get me wrong;
this isn't a romantic love,
just a sisterly affection.
For now, I hope it's enough.

Perhaps someday I'll open up more,
perhaps not.
I'd rather not scare you and make things worse.
I just don't have the heart.

You may say you're a man,
yet you still have the heart of a boy.
You've always been such a good friend.
I'd rather see your world full of joy.

Just pray that I'll be okay.
Pray that these haunting ghouls will go away.

R.

(Jakarta,3/1/2014 - 10:30 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!