Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2014-01-03 - 1:22 p.m.

Strange schedule. That's how all of us feel this week. I mean, what was the management thinking? Many people are still either on a holiday or on the 'holiday mode'. Seriously, who'd turn up for classes? Only a very small few. That would be the reluctant ones - or those who don't seem to have lives that much.

Okay, I know I sound mean.

Then again, a job is still a job. One has to be professional.

Of course, as predicted, we didn't do much. Only a very small few students turned up. Some of the teachers ended up gathering all of them in one room. They were playing games. Charade, pictionary...you name it.

I don't blame them, really. Think of it as catching a(nother) break. Me? I was supposed to be giving some students their final tests. None of them turned up at all. So I went online for a while, sending an article to an Indonesian website for local bloggers - in hope they'd like it enough to publish it for me.

Then I went to another classroom to talk to Jane for a while. She's returned from her three-month trip and short teaching project in Japan. Lucky lady. I've always wanted to travel abroad more, so that I don't feel so stranded...or that my wings feel eternally clipped, if I had any.

You know what I mean.

I didn't do much but going home after work. Vince and Gita went to this bistro in Menteng called Melly's. Patrick might have caught up with them later on, Vince said.

Deniz also told me that he might have too...if he weren't too tired from work.

All I think about these days is more writing and writing more. God, I hope I'm not becoming obsessed or anything. I know that I want this so badly now, more than ever.

They say success comes through hard work. Some say it's luck. Others say it's a good combination of both.

Let's see what I'm getting this year...

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!