Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-12-22 - 10:06 p.m.

I don�t need today to celebrate you.
They can do whatever they want to do.
I believe in what�s really true.
No symbols can ever represent this love for you.

I don�t need today to celebrate you.
Why now?
Every woman deserves this too somehow.
Only to you, I bow.

I don�t need today to celebrate you.
Why can�t we do that every day?
Why won�t they?
What if I don�t have good enough words to say?

I don�t need any other day to celebrate you.
Why?
I�ve already got the rest of my life.
I�m afraid that may never be good enough.

I want to celebrate you in my own way.
I know I�ll never be your perfect daughter,
but one thing stays the same:
I love my mother,
even when I can never give her the whole world...

R.

(Jakarta, 22/12/2013 � 9:45 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!