Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-12-09 - 2:54 p.m.

No, I'm not talking about counting down to New Year's Eve. It's still a long way and I don't really celebrate it anyway.

It's counting down...to the day he's leaving.

I'm still coping with the whole thing. I'd seen him briefly on Thursday and Friday. We traded jokes and laughed together. He winked his beautiful blue-green eyes at me and I could only smile back at him, feeling sad and helpless on the inside.

Don't cry, I silently ordered myself. Please, don't cry. Everything's going to be alright.

Last Thursday night, I had dinner with Lisa J. at the food court in Plaza Festival after work. It's funny how you've worked with someone for quite a while, but only got to talk to them more recently.

Well, that's how it was with her. I've never really been the popular type all my life, so sometimes I feel rather insecure and intimidated by pretty girls like her. It's like, walking with one can make me feel invisible sometimes. Most guys seem to only look at her and my existence just grows fainter in the background, more than a wallflower.

But Lisa J. is awesome. She enjoys writing as well and is into chick-lits / chick-flicks. (Not my kind of genre lately, but it's okay.) She's also so supportive of my writing career.

I didn't do much last Saturday night. I only went to Plaza Festival to have dinner at the same food court, different menu though. On my own? Of course. I don't know why; I just didn't feel like talking to anybody that much, no matter how nice they could be. Maybe I was too tired to be all chatty and pleasant.

(They say this is the good thing about being single: you get to have your 'me-time'...a lot!)

I ran into Mark M. and Jessica there. (I met them when I attended Jane and Brad's farewell and birthday party at their apartment in Sudirman some months ago.) They were waiting for their bowling crew for the night.

I can sometimes tell a couple from a single observation - and even without their confirmation. I like the way Mark M. treats Jessica. His gestures are gentle. His greyish green eyes seem to soften at the sight of her.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!