Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-10-30 - 2:21 p.m.

I need a break from your sweet smile.
That's why I have to be away for a while.
There's always that look in your eyes
which destroys my ability to lie.

I need a break from your soft-spoken voice.
That's why I've made this choice.
We can still talk like decent human beings,
although I often get tongue-tied and out-of-sync.

I need a break from your absolute sweetness.
I hate this feeling of utter hopelessness.
That's why I shy away,
not wanting to see you for a few days.

I need to get over you.
I need to stop feeling blue.
I know you've never lead me on.
This is just me who's gone wrong.

You belong to another.
This feeling shouldn't last forever.
Love doesn't always have the typical happy-ending.
For me, this is just beyond annoying!

Don't worry.
I'll be okay.
Soon, there'll be better days.
For now, I need this break
to heal nothing but my own heartache...

R.

(Jakarta, 26/10/2013 - 4:45 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!