Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-10-21 - 7:06 p.m.

At last, it�s the return of my brotherly, hazel-eyed best friend T. Since I�ve also considered him like a big brother to me, I sometimes call him �Abang�.
Only this time, things are a bit more complex. It�s been a year as well since he last turned up in this country, so I�ve sort of expected some changes.
First of all, T�s got a new boyfriend. However, I�m afraid I have to kind of �depersonalize� him here � by their request � to protect his real identity. My country�s still very, very prejudiced and full of judgmental hypocrites in the society.
So, I�m just going to call him Mr.Quiet Lad (QL) here.
T arrived here on October 16. I was still at work while Mr.QL was picking him up at the airport and taking him home to BSD.
We met the next day after I finished working. After having convinced them that yes, I�d keep Mr.QL�s real identity and appearance covered (even here, mind you) � I walked to Ambassador Mall all the way from work. It�s quite a distance, but I�d call it a good work-out for me!
How was our meeting? It went well, I guess. I thought I�d have burst in tears when I saw T again (especially after a year). Maybe I�d already mentally prepared myself � or I was just tired from work but still missing him so badly.
T�s always bigger and taller than me, but he�s also lost a bit of a weight from his regular work-out nowadays. I looked up to his smiling face and twinkling hazel eyes before he wrapped me in his big, strong, and gentle arms. I hugged him back, long and tightly. I closed my eyes and instantly inhaled his familiar scent.
Welcome home, big brother, I silently thought. It�s been a while. I�ve missed you.
We hugged for quite a while. It felt like I had found that old, familiar sanctuary once again. I didn�t care that people were watching, although I did feel a bit guilty that The Boyfriend Mr.QL was staring at us in awkward silence. (Sorry, lad, this is my big brother. No jealousy needed there!)
Then T introduced me to him. As I had anticipated earlier, he was quiet and awkward with me at first. His eyes were obviously guarded.
The three of us ended up hanging out until quite late. First we sat at Dunkin Donuts during tea-time, T and I recounting our best (and worst) moments last year. After a lot of talks, joking around, and giggles, I told them I was hungry. We got up and went to Kuningan City nearby. We had dinner at Imperial Kitchen and Dim Sum. (It was one of the many restaurants I�d gone to with T last year.) We ordered lots of dumplings, and they were all delicious.
After that, we said goodbye and parted. I hugged them both, just to show that I was all cool with everything and everybody...
While I was finishing this entry, I�ve just got the sad news that they�ve broken up.  Why? How come? I�ll find out more when T and I meet up again while he�s still here.
As usual, I�m worried about him...

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!