Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-10-18 - 4:04 p.m.

I'm back to being very busy again. Some teachers are on-leave for quite a long time.

The last movie I watched was "Gravity". Two Tuesdays ago I went to Setiabudi One with some of the work crew: Okeu, Gita, Patrick S., Vincent, and Mark. Vincent's two friends - a nice, Swedish backpacking couple named Patrick and Anna - were also with us that night.

How was the movie? It was good. The idea of the pure, intense terror in the outer space was fantastic. (I'd probably die of a cardiac arrest already if that ever happened to me!)

Sandra Bullock did her best, as usual. It was a great thing that she'd finally done anything more besides those cheesy, typical chick-flicks! It was a challenging monologue.

October 12 was my best friend Gigi's birthday - and also my friends Vincent and Vinny's wedding! Unfortunately, I couldn't attend their wedding because of work.

Tony B. was amazing that day. After work, he and Mark decided to go to see Vincent and Vinny after their wedding. Learning that they were in Lebak Bulus, I asked to come along with them and they welcomed me right away.

The rain had worsened the traffic that night, but at last we arrived. Vincent was so happy when he greeted us. He hugged us in turns. (We hugged Vinny too, of course.)

Then we met the families and friends. Both Patricks had already been there too.

Vincent has a twin brother named Josh. They have the same eyes and glare, but the rest is different. Josh is taller and bigger.

We ended up hanging out at Beehive, Fatmawati (except the tired newlyweds and families.) Mark, Tony B., and I got there first - then Patrick, Josh, Vincent's sister and their friends got there later. I played pool with Mark and lost before he played with Tony B. Then we all sat down, ate, and talked. (They all ordered beers while I only had water. No biggie, as always.)

At sometime after ten, we all grew tired and sleepy. We paid our bills, said goodbye to one another, and parted. Again for the third time that night, I shared a cab with Tony B. and Mark. They dropped me off at PIM around 10:30, turning down my share of fare and expressing their genuine concern about how I would be getting home. (They don't know I'm used to going home alone at night.)

But then again, they were just being nice gentlemen. (They always are, in fact.) So I thanked and assured them not to worry; I'd let them know I was safe once I got home.

I really did. Once I got home, I texted both of them:

"Just want to let you lads know that I'm home in one piece. Thanks for the pleasant night. See you on Monday."

Tony B.:
"Glad to hear you got home okay. See you on Monday."

Mark:
"Good to hear. Always enjoy your company."

Likewise...;) O:)

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!