Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-09-23 - 6:48 p.m.

Baby girl,
are you looking forward to this weekend?
I hope you are,
because so is my new good friend.
He's feeling overjoyed,
even at the sound of your name.

Little girl,
he can't wait to see you.
There are days he still needs to get through.
He's bringing your birthday presents,
but more than anything;
he wishes he could always be around.

Beautiful girl,
you're the apple of his eye.
You may not know me, but I'm not going to lie.
He'd like to be with you soon,
if only he could fly.
Even this sadness can make the strongest, grown-man cry.

Lovely girl,
don't worry.
You are very lucky.
If you ever miss him so much because he's away,
here's what's forever true:
your daddy will always love you.

R.

(19/9/2013 - 9:30 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!