Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-09-01 - 6:13 p.m.

I�d known that it was too good to be true.
That�s why I didn�t hope so much for you.
I know I�m still a romantically-challenged skeptic.
At least for now, I see no reason to get myself fixed.

Life is still good,
and I�m just doing what I should.
Once and twice, you forgot my name.
Well, this is the end of your lame game.

That night was an illusion, I know.
You�ve put on such a great show.
This is real life, not some tacky, romantic comedy.
I won�t even treat this like a Greek tragedy.

Hello, familiar face.
Have we met before?
Well, short-term memory loss leaves no trace.
It�s good that you still remember the door.

No, I�m not going to come to you willingly.
I�m not one of those butterflies, you see?
This time, I�m coming straight home.
As far as I�m concerned,
your slim chance with me is as good as GONE!

R.(Jakarta, 20/8/2013)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!