Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-07-17 - 7:48 p.m.

I dreamed of you last night;
a couple of days after our stupid fight.
We were in a room full of people,
minding their own business as they strolled.

I could see you from across the room,
staring straight at the mirror in front of you.
Were we caught up in gloom?
I had no clue.

Then you glared at me through the mirror.
I kept my face composed despite the cold shiver.
For an eternity, our gaze locked on one another's.
Your lips formed a pout as mine quivered.

Time stopped for a moment.
Did you have any idea that it was a torment?
You were as painfully gorgeous as always,
but I could no longer tolerate your selfish ways.

After that, a tall beauty walked up to you, out of nowhere.
She leaned closer to you after giving me a quick stare.
She cooed:

"Who is she? Do you know her?"

A faceless friend came up to me,
projecting genuine curiousity:

"Who is he? Do you know him?"

You still glared at me through the mirror.
Somehow, it didn't take long for us to consider:

"No, not really."

Then you walked away with her,
while I pretended not to be bothered.
I turned my back on my curious, still faceless friend.
With a heavy heart, I grabbed my pen.
I started writing this poem
that would soon finish at this dream's end...

R.

(Jakarta, 17/7/2013 - 10:15 am)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!