Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-06-20 - 8:01 p.m.

Time flies in the speed of light, the blink of our eyes. Again, it's such a catchy phrase to begin this entry. Catchy, but also cliche. I've used that many times before they started sounding rather...dull.

I've got to start coming up with something else. Being busy doesn't only drain your physical energy. (No wonder I've gotten sick way too often lately.)

It also threatens my sense of creativity. My writing is seriously deteriorating.

It's funny how I think about that more often these days than other stuff in reality. Like, my life for example. The familiar strangers who live with me at home. My ever confusing job. My rare social life, despite the fact that I'm still single.

Speaking of single, and my nonexistent romantic life.

Should I complain? Maybe not. It's okay, so far. Although my life is still not ideal for a romantic comedy, at least it's not a Greek tragedy either. I should be grateful, eh?

The Crowded House - alias The Isolated Castle - is basically still the same. The Great King is still sick. The Mighty Queen is still tired but constantly in denial, believing everything is fine and will always be. (She refuses any open discussions regarding 'reality around the house'. Oh, well.)

The First Princess is still a self-centered brat who takes it out on her two sons whenever things don't go her way. I feel sorry for her that she's mostly unhappy these days, but she's supposed to be more mature than me. (She's older.) It was her choice all along. I'm sorry if he turned out to be Mr.Narcissistic Sociopath. I'd seen the signs already long ago. Nobody had even bothered to listen to me back then. No one.

Too late for any regrets now. Too bad, so sad.

Not my fault; not my responsibility. Nothing personal, since I've got no more feelings left.

Right now, I'm feeling kind of...empty. I've had this before. It's a sign of depression. It's not good. I've got to do something about this real fast before it starts taking the toll on me again.

The Sweet Prince? Well, I don't know when he'll ever become the man he should be and start stepping in - taking the lead. Taking care of this castle. The Mighty Queen needs him more than ever.

No, I don't trust Mr.Narcissistic Sociopath.

What about my job? Well, things have been strange lately. A lot of quick changes.

Love and friendship? Well, since love is totally out of the question for me these days, let's just jump to friendship.

It always feels good to find new friends, especially if you haven't got enough chance or time to catch up with your old ones or - even worse - have fallen out of them. Like last Sunday, when I had another singing audition. There were these two guys who were also contestants - and after a long talk, we'd simply become instant buddies. Seriously, just like that! All day, they'd been practically tagging along with me like bodyguards on a diva. (Hehe.) Not everyday I got to feel like Cleopatra.

I blew the audition, though, thanks to my still sore throat. But I wasn't too burned this time. I mean, if you consider everyday as an accomplishment, then I made two new pals that day!

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!