Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-06-06 - 2:46 a.m.

Alright, I know that sounds a bit too much. My life in general sense isn't that bad. There are still other, much sadder ballads out there.

Where am I at the moment?

Still the same.I'm still living at the same house with my family. I'm still in the same, crowded and polluted city - working at the same language school. I'm dealing with the same and different issues;this time - hopefully - with a new attitude and different, much more positive approaches. (Amen.)

Should I complain? Hmm, maybe not. (Or perhaps 'not too much' - or I might end up like some of those pathetic, spoiled, and ungrateful whiners. Ugh!)

A lot has happened, as usual. In fact, I've already scribbled two entries - but I don't think I'll ever post them here. They're way past due. I'm not in the mood. I've been awfully busy lately. I'm too tired as well.

I miss writing. I need more holiday...

I'm still planning on my proper escape. I still haven't got the 'ticket' out yet. It's not that I'm not grateful or that I love my family less.

I just want my own space and independence. Is it too much to ask?

I must sound like a horrible person here. Whatever. I'm not perfect and nobody is, anyway.

I guess that's why I've been so exhausted lately - physically, mentally, and emotionally. I've been treating work as my temporary getaway from reality and now it's starting to really get to me too. I'm feeling dispirited...

There's nothing wrong with this job, really. I don't even give a damn about the shady management. (Someone else - a former employee, to be exact - has already dedicated a blog about them, so I'm not saying anything here.)

It's me. Either I'm burning out or have burned out already...

Some people would think you're an idiot for turning down a promotion - a job security. Others who understand you better can see right through your free-spirited nature. You know what you want and have been working your way there...

I just have to make sure that this doesn't stop as just a dream...

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!