Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-05-29 - 4:14 p.m.

This is the place of possibilities.
What do you see in me?
One can drown or be drowned in this faceless crowd;
carefully calculating every reasonable doubt.

What do you see in me?
My life is not ideal for a typical romantic comedy.
Besides, I've never even set foot in Tinseltown.
I'm just an observant skeptic with an occasional frown.

Still, don't worry.
This is also no Greek tragedy.
We've been way past that history.
I think I also need to remind myself to breathe.

Again, what would be our possibilities?
No, I'm not being a tease.
For too long, I've been caught up in this bleak reality;
I end up second-guessing the fantasy.

You know where to find me.
I don't just give away my number, you see?
I'm not one of those butterflies
chasing after you with hopes and trust in their eyes.

Maybe.
Maybe not.
Who knows?
It's the moment when anything goes.

This is the place of possibilities.
Some souls meet and greet;
some become best mates according to fate;
some too shy to even initiate.

I've been a sentimental poet;
a hungry storyteller who still hesitate
on placing my bet with possibilities.

Still,
thanks for having noticed me...

(for 'A')

R.

(Jakarta, 28/5/2013 - 6:00 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!