Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-05-18 - 11:46 p.m.

Yes, I've had trouble sleeping lately. No, it's not because I'm falling in love. Don't even tell me that.

Hehe, I've been listening to Corrine Bailey Rae.

It's not that I don't sleep. I still can, but it's just like this:

It's difficult when I want to. But once I do, I often fall into deep-but-restless sleep. Some of them have heard me snore. (No joke!) Some have heard me mumble or talk in my sleep.

Even one cab driver had to shake me awake once, because I'd practically been screaming in my sleep for some time!

What's wrong with me? Why am I like this these days?

(-__-')...

*deep sigh*

When I at last fall asleep, it's difficult for me to wake up.

In other words: my sleeping pattern has been quite a mess lately.

A few nights ago, I had this strange dream. I was on a pretty long holiday with T again. I could see the coastline and the sunshine. He was smiling sweetly at me, his beautiful hazel eyes twinkling.

I felt at ease, smiling back at him. For a moment, I could breathe easily. The funny thing was that I somehow knew how I'd gotten to have that long holiday.

I'd made up an excuse to my boss. That's not really me. If you ask anyone in my family, and they'll confirm that.

Want to know how I felt in that dream? GOOD! Like, I didn't even give a damn if I'd gotten caught lying like that. How odd.

Another funny thing? Ma was also in the dream. She didn't object me. She didn't say much in my dream, but she seemed to understand my choices better.

T kept telling me over and over in that dream:

"You did the right thing."

That's why I'd wanted to cry when I felt that I was waking up soon.

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!