Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-05-09 - 3:56 p.m.

These are the hard times, my friend.
Day in, day out - all the same.
I wish we could all ignore the loose ends,
yet we're already way too tired to pretend.

These are the hard times, my friend.
Every month always feels like a long way.
There are always bills to pay.
When will this ever end?

These are the hard times, my friend.
I'm also sick to death of dealing with this pain.
Sometimes it feels so damn permanent.
All my sweat, blood, and tears have been well-spent.

These are the hard times,
but for now, our own selves are all we have.
I might get richer by committing crimes,
but I'm not keen on any kinds of thefts.

There'll be a way out of this.
'When' is what I can never promise.
For now, we can only do whatever we've got to do
until these hard times are finally through...

R.

(Jakarta, 5/5/2013 - 2:40 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!