Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-04-15 - 1:52 a.m.

Silence was once an open door.
Welcome to my humble little world.
I didn't have much to offer,
but I hoped you'd enjoy this calm weather.

Silence could still be broken,
restored or even done for.
I never said it was always golden,
but sometimes things should be left unspoken.

Silence has been the same old wound
that you keep poking at.
I wondered if you'd stop anytime soon,
before you started driving me mad.

Now silence is a locked door.
It protects what is already broken.
Not every soul can have access to it anymore.
Their chances for that have already long gone.

Keep knocking on my door,
but what for?
I am no longer home.
You're the one who have wished to be on your own.

R.

(Jakarta, 11/4/2013 - 12:25 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!