Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-04-07 - 10:29 p.m.

I am not keen on this rat race;
I don't feel the need to save my face.
Where did we start?
Where's the finish line?
Will I ever come around
even as I keep falling apart?

It's a never-ending, high-speed chase.
Losing feels like a self-disgrace.
What if I'm tired and in need of a break?
Should I keep my weapon loaded,
even with all I lack?

So what?
One can't win all the time.
Sometimes they need to retreat from the fight.
Perhaps victory isn't always mine,
but that doesn't mean I never try with all my might!

R.

(Jakarta, 6/4/2013 - 11:00 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!