Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-03-26 - 5:36 p.m.

You have spoken of an easy-breezy life
somewhere in an earthly paradise.
It feels like a distant land,
although my feet once touched the sand.

"Come," you have invited me.
"I know you have longed for a room to breathe;
a decent space for you to be
your own version of beauty."

The choice has always been mine.
I refuse to believe that I have crossed anybody's line.
This is my life, after all.
My path should not be blocked by their makeshift walls.

I am still longing for that earthly paradise.
Hopefully someday soon, I can finally be there again
and see it all with my own eyes.

R.

(Jakarta, March 10, 2013 - 00:10 am)

For 'Bello'

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!