Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-03-12 - 3:14 p.m.

First of all, I would like to thank Chic Magazine for having made me one of the winners who earned a free ticket to see Adam Lambert's "We Are Glamily Tour".

At sometime after 8:30 pm, the show began. I was also very lucky to get to be on the front row - very close to the stage. I took pictures, although perhaps I am not much of a photographer.

With his band (Lead Guitar: Tommy Joe Ratliff, Drums: Isaac Carpenter, Keyboard and Musical Director: Brian London, Bass Guitar: Ashley Dzerigian Backup Singers: The VaJay Jays = Keisha and Reyna) and two male dancers Terrance D.Spencer and Johnny Rice - Adam started the show. Wearing a blue suit, they began with "If I Had You" - one of his hit singles from "For Your Entertainment". The Glamberts went wild with excitement. They started taking pictures, screaming his name, and singing along.

After giving a short greeting to the audience, they continued with "Naked Love" from "Trespassing". "Cuckoo" came next.

The Glamberts cheered and sang along again to their next song "Never Close Our Eyes", "Pop That Lock", and "Chokehold".

Through the entire show, Adam had changed costumes three times. Next he showed up in all black; a black sleeveless top, black leather tights, black leather boots, and a black vest. He also did a cover version of Tears For Fears' "Shout".

The whole venue was filled with the audience's voices as they later sang along to "Whataya Want From Me?" and "Time For Miracles". After that, Adam talked about how everyone had their part in life, just like what he did with his songs. He said he knew how it felt to be misunderstood and alone. He said no one should ever feel that way because they were not.

That had simply brought tears to my eyes. Although that was also the cue for the next song - "Outlaws of Love" - I could not really sing through that one. I was busy dabbing at my eyes. I know what the song is about.

They carried on with "Kicking In". Adam had left the stage and then returned - wearing black leather sleeves with frills and a black hat, singing...yep, "For Your Entertainment". Then "Fever" came after that.

His last costume for that night happened to be my most favourite one. I just loved his cool, black jacket with yellow stripes, representing his second album "Trespassing". Then they went on with "Dragon Attack" and "Shady".

At last, the show had to end with "Music Again" and "Trespassing". I am glad that he was here for our entertainment!

R.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adam_Lambert

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_are_the_names_of_Adam_lambert's_band

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!