Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-03-08 - 5:15 p.m.

I've gone from my parents' house to my uncle's in Warung Buncit and back lately. This week is the last. I don't know when I'll get the chance to do that again. Hopefully soon enough...

Why? Well, for the last month, I've been assigned to teach this company class at 8:00 am in Kuningan - only a few blocks away from the building where I work in. (A fifteen-minute walk, to be exact.) Thursday was our very last meeting. I still don't know whether they'd like to extend the course or not.

The problem? Aside from the students' lack of punctuality, the unclear goal of the company in this program - it was also difficult for me to arrive on-time from my parents' house. It's too far, time-consuming, and very stressful - thanks to the daily traffic.

That's why I asked my uncle whether I could stay over during every mid-week (from Monday night to Thursday afternoon.) Of course they said okay. They have two sons, one still studying in Malaysia and the older one is here - just starting his post-grad. He still lives there as well, like the majority of young Indonesians.

Still, at least the boys - my cousins - know how it feels to have lived alone. The older one used to live in Malaysia too - and then England.

There are good things about staying there for a while. It's much closer to where I work. I can save up my transport money, my time, my energy, and my mental health. I was no longer too exhausted coming home from work.

They also have cable TV and a free wi-fi at home!:D Hehe. I also got to have my quiet time alone...quite a lot. And a nice, family dinner on the table together - something I no longer experience at my parents' home.:|

Still, there are compromises. They've never got any daughters, so I can understand the curfew they give me everytime I'm there. No more late-night hang-outs.

Well, that's okay.:P With the cable TV and a free wi-fi, why would I want to go out anyway? That place is like a writers' safe haven. An escapade.

'Bello' came to town for a while. We ended up hanging out all yesterday afternoon, but I think that one deserves a separate entry.:)

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!