Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-02-27 - 12:44 a.m.

The thick, brick walls stand in a circle,
closing in on me.
They seem endlessly high,
way up above.
I'm hyperventilating,
dying to break free.
Will my tiny fists be enough?

Over and over,
against these walls, my pounding fists thunder.
There are no windows and doors.
Please, don't let me be trapped here forever!

An evil laughter rings in my ear,
as my knuckles start to bleed.
It snickers:"You can't break them,
for they are built to keep you safe here.
What makes you believe that you'll ever be freed?"

NOOO!!!

I woke up, drenching in my own, cold sweat.
That was quite a dread.
They said I shouldn't have been to scared.
It was just my silly nightmare.

However, my eyes are now wide open to an unsettling reality.
"You're always safe here," they keep trying to convince me.
"Why do you need to go anywhere else?"

Now I don't know how to make them see
these invisible walls around me.
My fists can't even touch them,
for they are built with words of discouragement.

R.

(Jakarta, 24/2/2013)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!