Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-02-21 - 2:06 p.m.

We don't talk about feelings anymore.
We just go about our days,
pretending everything's okay.
You once said this was the only way.

We don't talk about what really matters.
You believe it's for the better.
I'm tired of hiding behind these masks.
What makes you think our little charade will last?

We don't talk a lot.
No, not that much.
Even if we do,
I'm not sure all we say is true.

We don't talk.
It's all snippets of daily mundanes.
We're too afraid of dealing with the pain,
so we hide it all to stay sane.

Now you're wondering why I've grown quiet.
Like I've said, I'm tired.
For too damn long,
my silent scream has gone unheard...

R.

(Jakarta,11/2/2013 - 5:30 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!