Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2013-01-30 - 6:36 p.m.

I don't want to be your average kind,
although I barely stand out
like any ordinary girl.

I'm just fine,
even when I disappear in the crowd;
just another stranger.

I don't need to be a diva,
who can't live without getting everyone's attention.
I can be just one of the audience.

I'm no Cinderella,
and I'll never forget to keep my pairs of shoes.
I believe I also have the right to choose.

I don't want to always stay home;
all safe and sound.
I can also roam around the town,
even on my own.

I'm not waiting for some prince charming
to sweep me off my feet and promise me everything.
I don't want to be just another damsel-in-distress,
dying for love to put my solitude to rest.

Why can't I just be the warrior?
I need to save myself.
What's behind your bolted doors?
A breathing space is what my free spirit craves.

I'm no fool.
I just can't stand this society's stupid rules.
Yes, I'm more than aware of the demons of the night.
That's why you should also believe that I can fight!

R.

(26/12/2012, 5:00 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!