Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-12-26 - 10:00 p.m.

No, it's not that I'm making fun of that movie. In fact, that was a good sign. That means I actually enjoyed it.

I'm glad I had a chance to watch "The Hobbit", despite the ending that still leaves me hanging...with curiousity. From the looks of it, there's definitely a sequel coming. Hopefully soon, because I can't hardly wait!

How was it? Simply enjoyable. It's a suitable holiday movie. Full of real talents like Sir Ian McKellen, Martin Freeman, Richard Armitage, Ian Holms, Lee Pace, Aidan Turner, Elijah Wood, Hugo Weaving, Andy Serkis Cate Blanchett, and many more.

The plot is also fabulous. It's a fine mixture of fantasy, action, adventure, thriller, and...a load of comedy. (I've never thought that dwarves could be that hilarious!) Honestly, I'm bored with the typically old-fashioned Hollywood leading roles: gorgeous, athletic, smart, powerful, calm - perfect in every way. Flawless and barely human. No fun.

The young, clumsy Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman) has never expected to have such a thrilling, roller-coaster ride of journey after the arrival of the wizard Gandalf The Grey (Sir Ian McKellen) at his doorstep. The dwarves are also rowdy, rough-and-tumble, mostly full of fun and games.

It's hard to pick a favourite battle-scene, because I love them all. The orcs are really scary that I don't even want them to get their hands on the dwarves.

Most importantly, I love how Gandalf convinces Bilbo Baggins that he can do more than he often does: staying home alone with his books!

R.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!