Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2012-12-06 - 5:18 p.m.

You remind me of that old song;
sung by Carly Simon;
straining your ears as close as can be,
listening very carefully.

What do you hear?
Is it what you truly fear?

What makes you think I've been talking about you?
Do I even have any reasons to?
I don't really mention your name,
so you can quit your spying game.

Your prying eyes glare suspiciously
at everything you can find out about me.
Has it all confirmed your accusations?
All I sense is your own desperation.

What do you see?
Has it all set your restless soul free?

I think it would be such a pain
to admit that you're so vain.
I'd rather not say it to your face
for I refuse to fall from grace.
You may keep following my every pace,
while I've already raised my case.

The Rude R.

(Jakarta, December 6,2012 - 4:30 pm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!